Home  > The Church

National Temple Overview

The land on which the National Temple is situated was bought by the first LAWNA Territorial Chairman, the late Pastor S. G. Adegboyega. In 1969, the Annual LAWNA Convention was held at Orishigun because Ebute Metta could no longer contain the people/saints coming for the Convention. In 1970, the Convention was moved to the present LAWNA Grounds. In 1976, LAWNA started to hold the Annual Conventions in what is now known as the Old Convention Hall.

In 1979, the late Pastor S. G. Adegboyega first LAWNA Territorial Chairman laid the foundation of what was to be the National Temple. It was in 1986 that the second LAWNA Territorial Chairman ,the late Pastor I. G. Sakpo laid the foundation of what is today known and acclaimed as National Temple. From 1994 the Lord mightily used his successor Late Pastor S. S. Jemigbon to advance the superstructure.

To the Glory of God , The National Temple was completed and dedicated on 19th November 2011. The National President of The Apostolic Church, TAC, and the chairman of LAWNA, Pastor Gabriel Olutola thanked God who enabled them to complete the temple. He described the temple as “The House built with prayer,” stressing that it is a symbol of the church’s unification.

Sited at the international ground of the Church in Olrunda, Ketu, Lagos , the National temple has a sitting capacity of 100,000 worshippers at a time.